Folkadelphia Radio #328 on WXPN (3/15/2017)

Folkadelphia Radio #328 aired on WXPN on March 15th, 2017 from 22-23:00 and featured an in-studio session from Shadow Band, which can be heard here.

Leyla McCalla – A Day For The Hunter, A Day For The Prey – A Day For The Hunter, A Day For The Prey (Jazz Village)
Mulatu Astatke – Asiyo Belema (ft. Frank Holder) – New York – Addis – London – The Story Of Ethio Jazz 1965-1975 (Strut)
Conjunto Alma Jarocha – El Balajú – Arhoolie Records 40th Anniversary Collection (Arhoolie)
Rhiannon Giddens – Hey Bébé – Freedom Highway (Nonesuch)

Julie Byrne – I Live Now As A Singer – Not Even Happiness (Badabing)
A Tribe Called Quest – We The People… – We Got It From Here… Thank You 4 Your Service (Epic)
The Freedom Singers – Governor Wallace – Voices of the Civil Rights Movement: Black American Freedom Songs 1960-1966 (Smithsonian Folkways)
Hezekiah Jones – If You Harden On The Inside – If You Harden On The Inside (Hezekiah Jones)

Shadow Band – Folkadelphia Session (1/29/2017)
-Eagle Unseen
-Kali Yuga Dirge
-Strawberry Moon
-Northeastern Spell

Alasdair Roberts – The Angry Laughing God – Pangs (Drag City)
ENTRANCE – Molly – Book Of Changes (Thrill Jockey)

Billy Sugarfix – Abraham Lincoln In His Grave – We Are Not For Sale: Songs of Protest From the NC Music Love Army (NC Music Love Army)
Rodriguez – Cause – Searching For Sugarman OST (Light In The Attic/Legacy)