Folkadelphia Radio #320 on WXPN (1/18/2017)

Folkadelphia Radio #320 aired on WXPN on January 18th, 2017 from 22-23:00 and did not feature a session, but protest/civil rights songs.

ENTRANCE – Not Gonna Say Your Name – Not Gonna Say Your Name (ENTRANCE)
The Consolers – This May Be The Last Time – I Hear The Angels Singing: Electrifying Black Gospel From The Nashboro Label, 1951-1983 (Tompkins Square)
Rodriguez – This Is Not A Song, It’s An Outburst: Or, The Establishment Blues – Searching For Sugar Man OST (Legacy/Light in the Attic)
Phil Ochs – Days Of Decision – I Ain’t Marching Anymore (Elektra)

Rhiannon Giddens – At The Purchaser’s Option – Freedom Highway (Nonesuch)
Nancy Dupree – Self-Love – Sweet Thunder: Black Poetry by Nancy Dupree (Smithsonian Folkways)
Big Joe Williams – The Death Of Dr. King – Arhoolie Records 40th Anniversary Collection (Arhoolie)

Gil Scott-Heron – The Revolution Will Not Be Televised – Pieces Of A Man (Flying Dutchman)
Hurray For The Riff Raff – Rican Beach – The Navigator (ATO)
Anthony D’Amato – If You’re Gonna Build A Wall – Cold Snap (New West)
Leonard Cohen – There Is A War – New Skin For The Old Ceremony (Columbia)

Woody Guthrie – Hangknot, Slipknot – My Dust Road (Rounder)
William Elliott Whitmore – Johnny Law – Animals In The Dark (Anti)
Pete Seeger – If You Miss Me At The Back Of The Bus – For Kids And Just Plain Folks (Sony)

Bob Dylan – A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall – The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan (Columbia)