Folkadelphia Radio #314 on WXPN (12/7/2016)

Folkadelphia Radio #314 aired on WXPN on December 7th, 2016 from 22-23:00 and was one of a series of 2016 recaps.

The Furrow Collective – Wild Hog in the Woods – Wild Hog (Hudson)
Kacy & Clayton – Strange Country – Strange Country (New West)
Leyla McCalla – Fey-o (feat. Shaye Cohn) – A Day for the Hunter, A Day for the Prey (Jazz Village)

The Bombadils – Lone Journey – New Shoes (The Bombadils)
The Gloaming – The Booley House – The Gloaming (2) (Brassland)
William Tyler – Kingdom of Jones – Modern Country (Merge)

The Hackensaw Boys – By and By – Charismo (Free Dirt)
Dori Freeman – Fine Fine Fine – Dori Freeman (Free Dirt)
Western Centuries – What Will They Say About Us Now? – Weight of the World (Free Dirt)
Anna & Elizabeth – Lone Pilgrim – Sun to Sun (Free Dirt)

Hiss Golden Messenger – Heart Like A Levee – Heart Like A Levee (Merge)
Freakwater – The Asp and the Albatross – Scheherazade (Bloodshot)
Tom Brosseau – You Can’t Stop – North Dakota Impressions (Crossbill)

Ryley Walker – The Halfwit In Me – Golden Sings That Have Been Sung (Dead Oceans)
Kevin Morby – Water – Singing Saw (Dead Oceans)