Folkadelphia Radio #263 on WXPN (12/3/2015) – Best of 2015 #1

Folkadelphia Radio #263 aired on WXPN on December 2nd, 2015 from 22-23:00 and is the first in a series of Best of 2015 programs.

Charlie Parr – Evil Companion – Stumpjumper (Red House)
William Elliott Whitmore – South Lee County Brew – Radium Death (Anti)
Kath Bloom – Shirt Off Song – Pass Through Here (Chapter)
The Tallest Man on Earth – Slow Dance – Dark Bird Is Home (Dead Oceans)

Joanna Newsom – Same Old Man – Divers (Drag City)
Marian McLaughlin – Ocean – Spirit House (Marian McLaughlin)
Circuit Des Yeux – Fantasize the Scene – In Plain Speech (Thrill Jockey)

Ryan Culwell – Flatlands – Flatlands (Lightning Rod)
Hezekiah Jones – Go Cat Fall – In Loving Memory of oosi Lockjaw (Hezekiah Jones)
Marika Hackman – Drown – We Slept at Last (Dirty Hit)
Old Man Luedecke – Hate What I Say – Domestic Eccentric (True North)

Asleep At The Wheel – The Girl I Left Behind (ft. The Avett Brothers) – Still the King: Celebrating the Music of Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys (Bismeaux)
The Furrow Collective – Poor Old Horse – Blow Out The Moon E.P. (The Furrow Collective)
Altan – The House Carpenter (Gypsy Davy) [With Alison Brown, Tim O’Brien, Julee Glaub Weems, Todd Phillips & Jim Higgins] – The Widening Gyre (Compass)
Jayme Stone – The Devil’s Nine Questions (Featuring Moira Smiley, Tim O’Brien, Margaret Glaspy, Mollie O’Brien, John Magnie, and Martin Gilmore) – The Lomax Project (Jayme Stone)

The Chapin Sisters – We Will Not Stop – Today’s Not Yesterday (The Chapin Sisters)