Folkadelphia Radio #229 on WXPN (4/5/2015)

Folkadelphia Radio #229 aired on WXPN on Sunday, April 5th, 2015 from 22-23:00 and featured an in-studio performance from the cast of Lonesome Traveler, which can be heard here.

Natalie Merchant – Down on Penny’s Farm – The House Carpenter’s Daughter (Myth America)
Grandpa Jones – Mountain Dew – Can’t You Hear Me Callin’ Bluegrass 80 Years Of American Music (Sony)
Locust Honey String Band – When The Whiskey’s Gone – Never Let Me Cross Your Mind (Locust Honey String Band)
William Elliott Whitmore – South Lee County Brew – Radium Death (Anti)

Richard Buckner – Rainsquall – Bloomed (Reissue) (Merge)
Gram Parsons – We’ll Sweet Out The Ashes In The Morning – G.P. (Reprise)
Lee Ann Womack – Send It On Down – The Way I’m Livin’ (Sugar Hill)

Lonesome Traveler – Folkadelphia Session (3/16/2015)
-10,000 Miles
-Someday Soon
-Do Re Mi

Jennifer Castle – Sparta – Pink City (No Quarter)
Neil Young – Harvest Moon – Harvest Moon (Reprise)

Sufjan Stevens – Eugene – Carrie & Lowell (Asthmatic Kitty)
Iron & Wine – Woman King – Woman King (Sub Pop)
Joni Mitchell – Carey – Blue (Reprise)